
2016 TOM GREEN COUNTY SHERIFF/CONSTABLE FEES 

Fee Name Fee Amount 

NOTICES: 

Subpoena-Civil (issued more than five days from court date) $75.00 
Subpoena-Civil (issued five days or less from court date) $100.00 
Summons $75.00 

Writ of Attachment (plus $30.00 per hour per officer after first two hours) $150.00 

Writ of Garnishment $150.00 

Writ of Sequestration (plus $30.00 per hour per officer after first two hours) $150.00 

Order of Sale (plus straight 5% commission) $150.00 

Order of Retrieval (plus $30.00 per hour per officer after first two hours) $150.00 
Writ of Possession (plus $30.00 per hour per officer after first two hours) $150.00 

Forcible Entry and Detainer $75.00 

Notice, Precepts, Show Cause $75.00 
Writ of Execution (plus straight 5% commission) $150.00 

Writs (all types not listed) $150.00 

SERVICE FEES: 

All Civil Citations $75.00 

Citation by Posting $25.00 

Citation by Publication (plus a separate check to Standard Times of $55.00) $75.00 

Expunction (per agency) $15.00 

OTHER SERVICE FEES: 

Writ of Execution (plus straight 5% commission) $150.00 

Any Other Writ $150.00 

Cancellation Fee, Order of Sale or Writ of Execution (except tax Foreclosure 
Orders) $250.00 

With plaintiff direction to withhold or release levy, withhold collection, 
cancel or recall writ without Sheriff or Constable completing collection of 
judgment and costs, shall include all costs and cancellation fees. 



GLENN HEGAR TEXAS COMPTROLLER OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS 


P.O. Box 13528 • Austin, TX 78711-3528 

July 28, 2015 

The Honorable Elizabeth McGill 
County Clerk 
Tom Green County 
124 W. Beauregard Ave . 
San Angelo, Texas 76903-5835 

Dear Ms . McGill: 

Earlier this month, the Comptroller's office mailed a letter to county clerks requesting the update of Sheriffs' 
and Constables ' fees for 2016. Please disregard the previous access ID, as there is a technical issue with the 
access ID provided in {he letter that does not allow access to the reporting tool to report fees. 

The Comptroller' s office has resolved the issue and a new access ID is now included. To review and file 
your county's revised fees, please use the following ID code to gain access: 52813749. Please complete the 
2016 Sheriffs' and Constables' Fees report electronically by Oct. 15,2015. Enclosed are instructions for 
reporting the 2016 fees to our office. 

As mentioned in the previous letter, by law, these fees must be adopted before Oct. 1 of each year and 
reported to the Comptroller's office no later than Oct. 15. Failure to meet this deadline will result in 2015 
fees remaining in effect throughout 2016. Please be aware that even if the county has not changed fees, 
the county is still responsible for reporting that information to the Comptroller's office. Even if there 
are no fee changes, please review the fees to make sure they are correct. 

The 2016 Sheriffs' and Constables' Fees report will be available on our Texas Ahead website at 
www.texasahead .orgflga/sheriffs on Jan. 1, 2016. 

We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. If you need assistance with the report, please contact 
Frank Alvarez of our Data Analysis and Transparency Division at frank .alvarez@cpa.texas.gov or 
1-800-531-5441, ext. 6-9231. 

Sincerely, 

Glenn Hegar 

Enclosure 

cc: 	 The Honorable Stephen Floyd 
Frank Alvarez, EDA Regional Representative 
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Sheriffs' and Constables' Fees Update 

Due by Oct. 15, 2015 

ATTENTION: County Judge and Commissioners Court 

Changes to your sheriffs' and constables' fees for 2016, as authorized by Texas Local Government Code 
Section 118.131, must be submitted to the Comptroller's office no later than Oct. 15,2015. 

To meet this deadline and to comply with the law, you must: 

• 	 place this item on your commissioners court meeting agenda, and 
• 	 adopt the fees before Oct. 1,2015. 

ATTENTION.' County Clerk 

To report your 2016 fees: 
• 	 Go to www.texasahead.org/Jga/sheriffs. 
• 	 Click on the blue "Report Fee Updates" button to bring up the reporting tool. 
• 	 Enter ONLY the access code listed on the enclosed letter. 

• 	 Select Submit. 

The new page wiIllist current fees that are in effect for your county. 

If there are no changes: 
• 	 Indicate by marking "Submit With No Fee or Address Changes." 
• 	 Enter the required information. 
• 	 Select Submit. 

OR 

If there are changes adopted by the commissioners court on or before Oct, 1,2015: 
• 	 Indicate by marking "Submit With Fee or Address Changes." 
• 	 Enter the required information. 
• 	 Select Submit to go to the next page. 
• 	 Change or add any new fees your county may have adopted for 2016. 
• 	 Use the tool bar located above the list of fees to add new fees or change the address and/or phone 

number to appear in the online report. 

• 	 Select Submit. 

Thank you for your assistance. If you have questions, please contact Frank Alvarez, your regional 
representative, at frank.alvarez@cpa.texas.gov or 1-800-531-5441, ext. 6-9231. 
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